Analytics

Home  /  Analytics

Analytical CRM

Analytical CRM (aCRM) examines the purchasing behaviour of customers and/or customer groups. As part of this process, new, relevant information is gathered from existing customer information and patterns uncovered using mathematical statistical procedures (data mining).

  • aCRM allows you to sharpen your target audience profile by forecasting certain characteristics, behaviour and added-value possibilities. For example, by identifying particularly profitable customers or customers who are likely to leave, as well as particularly profitable products or services.
  • Detailed descriptions of these segments with extensive data from the B2B and B2C Schober marketing databases: a range of different analytical procedures provides you with a precise profile of your customers for your database marketing and gives you concrete starting points for the development of your CRM measures.

Your benefits

The knowledge gained serves as an important basis for both operative and strategic sales and marketing decisions. You reap the rewards in three fields at the same time:

  • More information on new customer acquisition: which potential is to be found in your interest groups, how would your newly acquired customers rate in more and fewer advertising relevant groups, or when and which channels should you use to best contact potential new customers?
  • More information on existing customer optimisation: what do your top customers’ profiles look like, how can you make the most of existing customer relationships, how do you reactivate inactive customers or how do you recognise and gain the loyalty of customers who are at risk of leaving?
  • More information about your markets: what is your position in your relevant markets, what is your level of market penetration and where is there fallow market potential?

Further information

The data that is analysed as part of the analytical CRM come from typical internet transactions (sales, contract and master data), which is effectively information from your own CRM system and/or your own customer data.
This is also enhanced with external data (for example, other purchasing habits, social stratum/purchasing power, geographical data or sales category, number of employees, industry, and so on). A holistic overview of the customers you have considered emerges through a range of different analytical methods. This makes it possible to draw conclusions about the features, behavioural characteristics and added-value possibilities.

We use the following analytical approaches for you in order to uncover the hidden treasure in your existing customer base:

Customer structure analysis
Advertise suitable products to the right target group via the appropriate channel.

In order to gain new customers, we create a customer profile that gives some indication of existing customers, new customers and customers that have purchased a particular product or that were generated via a particular channel.

An analysis model is then generated that is specifically developed for your task, the so-called scoring. This helps us to determine potential new customers with the same profiles. All of this can be realised using the available communication channels.

Customer segmentation
Create homogeneous segments from your customer base.

Homogeneous segments have a different value and require a different kind of management.

Existing customers are divided into clusters based on customer-specific characteristics such as sales, master data, transactions and so on, and by means of analytical procedures. Here, attention is paid to ensure that the explanatory features come from the dimensions of value, loyalty and communication.

The clusters determined in this manner are then described using external characteristics such as socio-demographics, residential environment, interests and travel/leisure habits. This forms the basis for target audience oriented management of marketing and sales activities on a large scale.

Customer value analysis
Generate the optimum marketing and sales planning for your customers based on profitability and intrinsic value.

We analyse your customers according to individual customer value and development possibilities. This results in you being able to selectively manage your customers according to financial potential, for example through regular or less regular advertising impulses, differentiated offers based on price or specific customer-loyalty programmes. The knowledge gained from the customer value analysis makes it possible to use your budget efficiently.

Cross-selling and up-selling analyses
Determine the likely buyers of other products from your range and find potential top customers.

Multivariate statistical procedures, information from your customer databases and the utilisation of additional data from Schober databases make it possible to identify any customer who promises additional sales potential as a result of cross-selling and up-selling.

Forecasting attrition
Recognise which customers are at risk of leaving in good time and introduce appropriate counter-measures early.

Analysis of data about your customers and rates of attrition gives rise to a distinct profile of those who have left, which can be used to identify loyal customers, as well as those who are at risk of leaving. Customer retention measures can be introduced in a targeted manner and clues for regaining former customers can be found using the descriptive features from our Schober databases.

Reactivation analysis
Regain lost or inactive customers in a targeted manner.

We use statistical analysis models to determine which inactive customers should be considered for renewed attempts at customer dialogue. This provides you with tangible starting points for optimising your customer management and gaining added value from your existing customers.

Market potential analysis
Determine your market penetration or the potential of a new product.

Market analyses based on data supply tangible recommended actions, for example in the fields of location planning, acquisition strategies, sales planning and much more.

Have we piqued your interest?

Would you like to learn more about how you can generate greater information about your customers, potential new customers and markets using Schober Analytics? Then arrange an appointment for a non-binding informative meeting today.

Do you have questions?

Analytics

Home  /  Analytics

Analytisches CRM

Analytisches CRM (aCRM) untersucht das (Kauf-) Verhalten von Kunden bzw. Kundengruppen. Dabei werden mithilfe mathematisch-statistischer Verfahren (Data Mining) aus vorhandenen Kundendaten neue, relevante Informationen gewonnen und Muster aufgedeckt.

  • Mit aCRM schärfen Sie Ihr Zielgruppenprofil durch das Prognostizieren bestimmter Eigenschaften, Verhaltensweisen und Wertschöpfungschancen. Zum Beispiel durch Identifikation besonders profitabler oder kündigungsgefährdeter Kunden bzw. besonders profitabler Produkte oder Dienstleistungen.
  • Detaillierte Beschreibung dieser Segmente mit den umfangreichen Daten aus den B2B und B2C Schober Marketing-Datenbanken: Sie erhalten über verschiedene analytische Verfahren ein genaues Profil Ihrer Kunden für Ihr Database-Marketing und konkrete Ansatzpunkte für die Entwicklung Ihrer CRM-Maßnahmen.

Der Nutzen für Sie

Die gewonnenen Erkenntnisse dienen als wichtige Grundlage sowohl für operative als auch strategische Vertriebs- und Marketingentscheidungen. Sie profitieren auf drei Feldern gleichermaßen:

  • Mehr Wissen für die Neukundengewinnung: Welches Potenzial steckt in Ihren Interessentenbeständen, wie lassen sich Ihre neu gewonnenen Kunden in mehr und weniger werberelevante Gruppen gewichten, oder wann und über welche Kanäle sollten Sie potenzielle Neukunden am besten ansprechen?
  • Mehr Wissen für die Bestandskundenoptimierung: Welche Profile haben Ihre Top-Kunden, wie können Sie bestehende Kundenbeziehungen optimal ausschöpfen, wie reaktivieren Sie inaktive Kunden, oder wie erkennen und binden Sie abwanderungsgefährdete Kunden?
  • Mehr Wissen über Ihre Märkte: Welche Position haben Sie in Ihren relevanten Märkten, wie hoch ist Ihre Marktdurchdringung oder wo liegen noch Marktpotenziale brach?

Weitere Informationen

Die Daten, die im Rahmen des analytischen CRM analysiert werden, stammen aus typischen internen Transaktionen (Kauf-, Vertrags-, Stammdaten), also Informationen aus Ihrem eigenen CRM-System bzw. Ihren eigenen Kundendaten.
Diese werden zusätzlich mit externen Daten (z. B. sonstiges Kaufverhalten, soziale Schicht/Kaufkraft, Geodaten oder Umsatzklasse, Mitarbeiterzahl, Branche, etc.) angereichert. Mithilfe verschiedener analytischer Methoden entsteht ein ganzheitliches Bild der betrachteten Kunden. So können Sie Rückschlüsse auf Eigenschaften, Verhaltensmerkmale und Wertschöpfungschancen ziehen.

Folgende Analyseansätze wenden wir für Sie an, um die verborgenen Schätze in Ihrem Kundenbestand zu heben:

Kundenstrukturanalyse
Bewerben Sie die richtige Zielgruppe mit dem passenden Produkt über den geeigneten Kanal.

Zur Neukundengewinnung erstellen wir ein Kundenprofil, das Aufschluss gibt über Bestandskunden, Neukunden sowie Kunden, die ein bestimmtes Produkt gekauft haben oder die über einen bestimmten Kanal generiert wurden.

Anschließend wird ein individuell für Ihre Aufgabenstellung entwickeltes Analysemodell, das sogenannte Scoring erstellt. Mit dessen Hilfe können wir profilgleiche Neukundenpotenziale ermitteln. Dies kann über alle zur Verfügung stehenden Kommunikationskanäle realisiert werden.

Kundensegmentierungen
Bilden Sie aus Ihrem Kundenbestand homogene Segmente.

Homogene Segmente besitzen eine unterschiedliche Wertigkeit und bedürfen einer differenzierten Betreuung.

Auf Basis der kundeneigenen Merkmale, wie beispielsweise Umsätze, Stammdaten, Transaktionen, etc., werden mit Hilfe analytischer Verfahren die Bestandskunden in Kundencluster unterteilt. Dabei wird darauf geachtet, dass die erklärenden Merkmale aus den Dimensionen Wertigkeit, Loyalität und Kommunikation stammen.

Die so ermittelten Cluster wiederum werden anschließend mit externen Merkmalen wie Soziodemographie, Wohnumfeld, Interessen und Reise- bzw. Freizeitverhalten beschrieben. Auf dieser Basis können Marketing- und Vertriebsaktivitäten in hohem Maße zielgruppenorientiert gesteuert werden.

Kundenwertanalyse
Ermitteln Sie anhand von Rentabilität und Werthaltigkeit Ihrer Kunden die optimale Marketing- und Vertriebsplanung.

Wir analysieren Ihre Kunden nach individuellem Kundenwert und Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten. Als Ergebnis können Ihre Kunden nach wirtschaftlichem Potenzial selektiv betreut werden, beispielsweise durch häufige oder weniger häufige Werbeanstöße, differenzierte Angebote nach Preis oder spezielle Kundenbindungsprogramme. Die durch die Kundenwertanalyse gewonnenen Erkenntnisse ermöglichen Ihnen einen effizienten Einsatz Ihres Budgets.

Cross- und Up-Selling-Analysen
Ermitteln Sie wahrscheinliche Käufer für weiterere Produkte aus Ihrem Sortiment und entdecken Sie potenzielle Top-Kunden.

Multivariate statistische Verfahren, Informationen aus Ihren Kundendatenbanken und die Zuhilfenahme von Zusatzdaten aus den Schober Datenbanken ermöglichen es, diejenigen Kunden zu identifizieren, die zusätzliches Umsatzpotenzial durch Cross- und Up-Selling versprechen.

Kündigerprognose
Erkennen Sie frühzeitig abwanderungsgefährdete Kunden und leiten Sie rechtzeitig geeignete Gegenmaßnahmen ein.

Durch die Analyse Ihrer Kunden- und Kündigerdaten entsteht ein trennscharfes Kündigerprofil, anhand dessen Sie loyale bzw. kündigungsgefährdete Kunden identifizieren können. Mit Hilfe der beschreibenden Merkmale aus unseren Schober-Datenbanken können Kundenbindungsmaßnahmen gezielt eingeleitet und Anhaltspunkte zur Rückgewinnung ehemaliger Kunden gewonnen werden.

Reaktivierungsanalyse
Gewinnen Sie gezielt verlorene oder inaktive Kunden zurück.

Mit Hilfe statistischer Analysemodelle ermitteln wir, bei welchen Ihrer inaktiven Kunden sich erneute Investitionen in den Kundendialog lohnen. So erhalten Sie konkrete Ansatzpunkte für die Optimierung Ihres Kundenmanagements und die Wertschöpfung mit Ihren Bestandskunden.

Marktpotenzialanalyse
Ermitteln Sie Ihre Marktdurchdringung oder das Potenzial eines neuen Produktes.

Datenbasierte Marktanalysen geben konkrete Handlungsempfehlungen, beispielsweise zur Standortplanung, für Akquisitionsstrategien, zur Vertriebsplanung und vieles mehr.

Haben wir Ihr Interesse geweckt?

Möchten Sie mehr darüber erfahren, wie Sie mit Schober Analytics aus Ihren Daten mehr Wissen über Ihre Kunden, potentielle Neukunden und Märkte generieren? Dann vereinbaren Sie jetzt einen Termin für ein unverbindliches Infogespräch.