Community Insights for an Automobile Manufacturer

The Question

An automobile manufacturer wants to generate insights for a model version. He wants to know in detail what the buying motives for the model are, which motives dominate the competitive model, what is particularly negative and particularly positive and finally, which target group can be convinced with which buying motive.

The Answer

Using our Community Insights, it is possible to identify sentiments, target groups and buying motives. This knowledge is the basis for concrete recommendations for action and specific steps to be taken. New target groups emerge or previous target groups can be described in more detail.

In our example, for example, it was ascertained that the terms „costs and price“ and „service“ had negative connotations, while the terms „holiday“, „camping“ and „available space“ were especially positive. This clearly shows that pet owners, camping enthusiasts and sportspeople with bulky sports equipment are a relevant target group.

The automobile manufacturer can now reach specific target groups like these through marketing measures with relevant content. Advertising materials can be adapted precisely to the purchase motives determined in order to reach the corresponding emotional level. In keeping with these buying motives, Schober provides target groups from almost 60 million consumer data with around 400 attributes for multi-channel campaigns.

Would you like to know how we arrived at this result?

Enquire now about the complete case study with your contact person:

Sven Waldenmaier
+49 7156 / 304 – 617
Sven.Waldenmaier@schober.de

Contact us

Community Insights bei einem Automobilhersteller

Die Fragestellung

Ein Automobilhersteller möchte Insights zu einer Modellvariante generieren. Im Detail möchte er wissen, was die Kaufmotive für das Modell sind, bei welchen Motiven das Wettbewerbsmodell dominiert, was besonders negativ und besonders positiv auffällt und letztlich, welche Zielgruppe mit welchem Kaufmotiv überzeugt werden kann.

Das Ergebnis

Über unsere Community Insights lassen sich Sentimente, Zielgruppen und Kaufmotive ableiten. Auf Basis dieses Wissens ergeben sich konkrete Handlungsempfehlungen und Maßnahmen. Es entstehen neue Zielgruppen oder bisherige Zielgruppen können genauer beschrieben werden.

So konnte bei unserem Beispiel ermittelt werden, dass die Themen „Kosten und Preis“ sowie „Service“ negativ besetzt sind, die Bereiche „Urlaub“, „Camping“ und „Platzangebot“ besonders positiv. Daraus geht eindeutig hervor, dass Haustierbesitzer, Campingliebhaber und Sportler mit platzbedürftigen Sportgeräten eine relevante Zielgruppe sind.

Der Automobilhersteller kann spezifische Zielgruppen wie diese nun durch Marketingmaßnahmen mit relevantem Content erreichen. Werbematerialien können zielgenau auf ermittelte Kaufmotive angepasst werden, um die entsprechende Emotionsebene zu erreichen. Passend auf diese Kaufmotive stellt Schober Zielgruppen aus fast 60 Mio. Konsumentendaten mit rund 400 Merkmalsausprägungen für Multi-Channel-Kampagnen bereit.

Sie möchten wissen, wie wir vorgegangen sind, um zu diesem Ergebnis zu kommen?

Fragen Sie jetzt die komplette Case Study bei Ihrem Ansprechpartner an:

Sven Waldenmaier
+49 7156 / 304 – 617
Sven.Waldenmaier@schober.de

Jetzt anfragen